Study Abroad jobs in Europe

Finished Your Studies In European Union?

In my previous post entitled “Countries where you can Immigrate/Settle easily “, I covered the countries around the world where you get visa extension and hopefully permanent residence (pr) card easily.

The countries which were focused on that articles where Canada, Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, USA and Singapore. The reason being these countries provide a visa extension up to a minimum of one year (Singapore doesn’t but if you study there in a subsidized fee then you get three year visa). And it is really easy to get a PR in Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Singapore than in any other country around the world.

But what if you are not going to these countries! What if you want to study in Europe, since studying in Europe has many pros than many other countries in the world including –

  • There are 4000+ universities in Europe and offer quality education in various fields.
  • Very low or nil tuition in countries like Germany, Finland, Norway for students.
  • European institutions are some of the best in the world. Many universities are ranked in the top 100 in the world and all boast state-of-the art facilities, cutting-edge research, and knowledgeable professors.
  • You can travel from one country to another using a single visa. i.e. if you are studying in Austria with a student visa then you can travel to other countries which are parts of European union without a need of any other visa.
  • Multicultural and you can learn a new language. And I mean seriously you can and most of the language schools teach students for free.
  • And if you want to study history of countries like Italy, Germany, France etc or arts of Botticelli, Leonardo the Vinci or Michelangelo, Europe is the best place

Currently there are 28 countries in the European Union and 5 more are on their way to join the European Union. Also a group of countries are members of EFTA (European Free Trade Association) which is just a free trade organization between four European countries that operate in parallel and is linked to the EU. The group includes countries Liechtenstein, Iceland, Norway and Switzerland.

Out of these 28 countries, 23 countries is together known as “the Schengen Area" and this are do not have any passport and immigration controls at their common borders. This forms a single country like thing which have common visa policy for travel purposes. The 5 EU members that do not form a part of this area are Romania, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Ireland and UK.

The EEA (European Economic Area) has 27 countries of European Union and 3 countries from EFTA. This area has free movement of goods and basically there is no limit to trade among these countries. Only Swiss and Norway is not part of this area. The image below

shows the blue colored countries falling under EEA category.

The 28 countries being-

, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal , Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

The five countries which will become a part of European Union in the year 2014-2015 would be-

Thus in a nut shell, the visa policy in UK and Ireland is entirely different than the visa policy of European Union even though they are part of it. And the Schengen Area countries and countries which are members of EFTA have common visa policy. I hope you guys can follow this, since it is very important if you are thinking to travel around the Europe.

Related Posts